Let it go…

Yesterday we kept stuff in, so today let’s clear stuff out.  What is in your diabetic closet that needs to be cleaned out?  This can be an actual physical belonging, or it can be something you’re mentally or emotionally hanging on to.  Why are you keeping it and why do you need to get rid of it?  (Thank you Rick of RA Diabetes for this topic suggestion.)

So blog week has decided on a topic to match that bloody frozen song, let it go (no i wont be bursting into song).

I dont think i have much to let go regarding my diabetes, my hate of the disease comes & goes.

I do however horde diabetic supplies, i still have my first blood sugar meter, first MDI pens & at my mums house, the glucogen injection kit they sent me home with 12 years ago….

image

1 Comment

  1. Everywhere u turn Diabetes supplies, same for me. LOL they do come in handy for non diabetic situations too. Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

